PDA

View Full Version : Fun at work

Czechmate
08-10-2005, 11:05 AM
At my real job (the one that pays the bills), I'm a senior programmer. My boss, oddly enough, is very much like me, both sense of humor wise and the fact that he too is a programmer. In fact, he's just as anal retentive as I am about spelling and such. I've been working on the program pictured for several months now and and it's close to complete. He's been going through and saying I need to reword a few things, which is fine. In my passive aggressive way, though, I had to jab back. See if you can spot the mistake. (Tip: His name is Don.)

~Czech

Ps -- It's been this way since Monday and he still hasn't noticed it. ;)

CDSaint
08-10-2005, 11:36 AM
lol how the hell can he miss that?! rofl! you may just get fired for that one Kevin! ;) there is another mistake btw. im not telling you what or where its at though. im sure you can figure it out. if not look at the way i type this message. maybe you will figure it out that way. :P

Bluehen
08-10-2005, 11:45 AM
Maybe he figures it wasnt a mistake.

Bluehen
08-10-2005, 11:48 AM
lol how the hell can he miss that?! rofl! you may just get fired for that one Kevin! ;) there is another mistake btw. im not telling you what or where its at though. im sure you can figure it out. if not look at the way i type this message. maybe you will figure it out that way. :P

Bah - Capitals are so overrated. Small letters 5 life. Commas, however, are hot!

CDSaint
08-10-2005, 12:24 PM
Bah - Capitals are so overrated. Small letters 5 life. Commas, however, are hot!

i disagree. exclamations are WAY hotter! <---see what i mean? :sizzles: ;)

haha he is always so anal about the way sentences are structured, i figured id give him a taste of his own medicine, make him see the error of his ways. ive come to realize that structure is overrated. :P

Sasha
08-10-2005, 02:08 PM